Top 5 (19)

top-5-new

Welcome back! Before we get started with a new Top 5, let’s take a moment to remember Adam West, TV’s Batman who passed away yesterday. For many geeks like me, he was the first live action Super hero we had ever seen. I remember watching reruns of Batman at my grandparents house. Yeah it was corny and campy. But it was still a good show to watch. After I heard he passed, I watched Batman ’66 yesterday. I won’t say it still holds up, but it’s still a fun movie to watch. Thoughts to his family, friends and all his fans that lost a highly respected man.

Okay, moving on. Let’s get a little light hearted now after that tribute. Everyone has a list of celebrities they would love to just hang out with for one day, maybe grab a drink and just talk. So I thought today I would share with you my top 5 of people I’d like to grab a beer with.

Honorary Mentions- Neil Patrick Harris, Mark Hamil, Chris Pratt

5- Jennifer Lawrence – Okay, I like many other men have a celebrity crush on J-Law. But what makes her even more awesome is she’s goofy as hell. She doesn’t take herself seriously. She’s also a hell of an actress, earning her four Oscar nominations and one win.

4- Brian May – Lead guitarist for my all time favorite band Queen. He has co-written some of the biggest songs in the world, traveled the world with both Queen and several other bands such as The Brian May Band and more recently a woman named Kerry Ellis. Oh and if that wasn’t enough he is also an astrophysicist.  Because he wasn’t cool enough before?

3- Vince McMahon – I’ve been a wrestling fan ever since I could remember. It’s spanned the vast majority of my life quite honestly. So it’s no wonder I would love an opportunity to sit down with the man who took wrestling from a regional experience to a world traveling one.

2- Josh Gates. The name might not sound familiar to many people, which is a shame. Josh is a world traveler. He’s hosted two of my favorite shows. First he was on Destination: Truth on Sy-Fy. After the show ended, he moved to Travel Channel for Expedition: Unknown. DT deals with the paranormal. EU deals with some of the great mysteries in the world. Josh has traveled to almost every country and has been in all 50 states.  He’s so sarcastic in his shows.

1- Kevin Smith. Now I know Smith doesn’t drink, but we could certainly have a meal together and talk about all his great movies. I’m a huge fan of his and would love to pick his brain for a few hours. I’m sure he has some great stories from the sets of his movies. And when you consider some of the people he’s worked with, it’s a who’s who in Hollywood. From Ben Affleck to Matt Damon to Alan Rickman and George Carlin.

What about you? Who would you like to have a beer with? Let me know!

Don’t forget to check out CKCCOnline.Com. You can also like their page on Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

