State Of Sales for March 2017

JefftrelBooks Logo (10)

Welcome back. I started a trend last month where I’d give you some information about the sales for the previous month so we’re back for that!

February 2017 was probably my worst month as far as sales went. So I set a goal to increase sales. I started a new marketing campaign to hopefully draw some interest into my books. Guess what?

It didn’t work. How many sales did I have for all of March? That would be none. I got shut out for the month. Oh the thrills of being an independent author. It’s okay. There was a time that would have crushed me. Does it sting? Yes. Am I contemplating giving up the ghost and packing it in? To cue WWE’s Dean Ambrose.

tumblr_me5c1fX9Di1raldhto1_500

It will always be a struggle as an independent author. I knew that going on. I was warned.

Maybe it’s because I don’t have a release date for any new book? I don’t know. Whatever the case I’m still working on the new book. And at least I’m once again getting my name out there. How?

Yes, I know today’s April Fool’s Day. My birthday is in a few days, so I wanted to give thanks to the readers. My two most successful books each have a three day window where they are free. Going on right now Paranormal Contact Vol. 3 is free. That’s good from today until Monday. Monday through Wednesday The Time Traveler’s Journal will be free as well.

Here’s a poster for the free books just to help!

Books for Free April 2017

Thanks for stopping by! New Top 5 tomorrow. As always if you have anything you’d like me to cover go ahead and comment on the page or drop me a tweet @Trel67 on Twitter. Have a good one everyone.

One thought on “State Of Sales for March 2017”

  1. I’m sorry feel that way, Joe. Especially since you clearly are the master of the run on sentences. Tell me? What books do you have? I’d like to read them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

