Top 5 (16)

top-5-new

A few weeks ago I made a top 5 of concerts I want to see. At # 1 was Garth Brooks. Well, I need to update that list because later this week I will be seeing him in concert! I’m sure it will be an amazing show. So with that in mind, it’s time for me to give you my top 5 Garth Brooks songs:

Honorary Mention – If Tomorrow Never Comes, Shameless,  Standing Outside The Fire

5- Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old) – There’s hardly a time I don’t think that about myself. I’m not even 40, but there are times I feel like I’m 80. But age is just a number, right?

4-Unanswered Prayers – This is such a beautiful song. I don’t honestly think I can give the song it’s due. Sometimes the person we want most is the person that in the long run isn’t best for us. Again it’s a song we can all relate to.

3- The Dance – One of the most ballady ballads there is. I think we all know the feeling. We’ve all lost someone that meant so much to us. Break ups are hard, but it doesn’t take a way from the great memories you shared. That’s the whole point of the song. I think I’ve always connected with this song.

2- The River – Sentimental values aside it’s just a great song. It’s a very inspirational song to me. Yes, there’s a bit of religious overtones to it. But it’s not in your face, and I’m okay with that. It still inspires me to keep going. And that’s what matters.

1- Friends In Low Places – Really could it be any other song? Other than it being one of my BFF’s and mine song together. But regardless, it’s just a fun awesome drinking songs. (ooooh, that gives me another idea for a future top 5 list!) And if the studio version of the song wasn’t good enough, the live version’s better. Though I heard he retired the 3rd verse now. Which is a shame. I guess I will know for a fact on Friday.

Work on the Kid’s Anthology (Unofficially untitled just yet) is coming along. I had been struggling with it, but I sat down this week and wrote out an outline and it certainly helps. I will keep you posted! Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

