If it feels like it’s been forever

JefftrelBooks Logo (10)

If it feels like it’s been forever since I’ve blogged, well that’s because it has been. I’m not going to lie. There was a point recently I thought about giving up being a writer. Too many things weren’t working out in my favor. I could easily have said ‘Hey, I tried it. I had fun. But…” But… I’m not going to do that!

Recently I put up Time Traveler’s Journal for free to end 2016 and the response that I got with little to no marketing amazed me. It certainly has inspired me to get back out there. So yeah. Thank you to anyone who has bought one of my books, regardless if you paid money or not. You have taken the opportunity to try a new author and in this field, that’s all we’re truly looking for. An opportunity. J.K. Rowling was not an overnight sensation. Neither was Stephen King. Now don’t think for a second I’m comparing myself to either one of them. I just know that it’s going to be a struggle. They did it. I’m sure I can do it too.

Each year I have been putting out 2-3 books. I’m still going to attempt that this year as well. Not only that but I’ve been assisting in publishing a book as well, so that has most of my attention now. But I want to get back into writing. I’ve mentioned it before that the next book that comes from me will be an anthology for Children. I’m still working on it. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it) I have more time on my hands to do it.

I want to get back into blogging too. So look tomorrow for a new Top 5 list! I’m probably going to see if the graphics department can design me some new stuff. I’m moving forward after all and not looking back!

 

Leave a Reply

