PC Vol.3 Word Count Wednesday # 6

Word Count Wednesday

Welcome back to Another Word Count Wednesday for Paranormal Contact Vol. 3. This is my first week in a while really going to work on it, and I feel good about the amount of work I did with the book.

One of the cool things about being an author is having the power to write my friends into scenes. Obviously Jeremy and Jack were in the first Paranormal Contact. My friends Jennifer, Kyle and Tyler made it into Paranormal Contact Vol. 2. Apparently the hospital that gets visited is well staffed with some awesome people because I’m including two of good friends as characters. They each get one scene, but both scenes are important to the story and I also think I captured their personalities in their scenes. I didn’t just want to write characters with their names and not have it be them! So happy to include Venessa and Amanda into my literary world!

There will be a story update on Paranormal Contact Vol. 3 in the next week, so be on the look out for that. In the mean time, let me give you last week’s word count. It was 15,535. That’s roughly about 1/3 of the way through the book.

I’m currently writing in Chapter six writing a scene more focusing on the paranormal aspect of the story. It’s a fun scene that doesn’t advance the plot much, but it gives me a chance to use a character that hasn’t been as important to this story… yet. He will be!

So with that in mind, today’s word count is….

18, 731

Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

