And this is why…

Last night I wrote a short blog to say there wouldn’t be a Word Count Wednesday. This is the reason why….

Every once in a while, something happens in real life that draws your attention away from writing. Something like that happened this week….

Many people don’t know this, but I spent thirteen years of my life living in Orlando, Florida. So when the massacre at Pulse occurred late Saturday Night, it distracted me. i know a lot of my friends still there. And I have friends there that would be in a gay bar. So I got worried. All of a sudden writing a book didn’t matter as much.

I got lucky. None of my friends were there that night. Some of their friends weren’t that lucky. My business partner still lives in Orlando. His baby boy will be born not far from where that occurred. Even a day later on Monday, I was still so angry. I wasn’t focused enough to write. So I didn’t.

I promise you that I will get back to writing very shortly.

but because there’s still a little anger there, I will not comment on it further. If you want to know my thoughts on it, we did special podcast this week.

I do apologize for not writing. I hope you’d understand

 

Leave a Reply

