Word Count Wednesday #17

Word Count Wednesday

Happy second to last Word Count Wednesday. How could I say that you might ask? Well, the end is very nearly in sight. I plan to be done writing The Time Traveler’s Journal this weekend. So next week right here on the blog I will have the final word count.

Last week I told you that the count was 44,001. Over the last seven days, I wrote most of the ending. There’s still a little bit that I need to write. But the main part is written. It’s definitely a much different book than I have ever done before. But if we’re not growing as authors, what’s the point? Am I right? (Thank you for the few people who answered me)

With that in mind, your number for the week is…..

48.642

I think there will be another scene revealed in the next couple of days too. Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

