Word Count Wednesday # 14

Word Count Wednesday

Welcome back everyone! It doesn’t seem like I have been writing the Time Traveler’s Journal for 14 weeks! Yet here it is week # 14 of Word Count Wednesday. I really think this was a great idea and one that I plan on doing for every book as I write. As my business partner Jeremy told me, it keeps me accountable. More importantly it keeps me writing!

To say I’m in the home stretch right now is an understatement. Unfortunately it has been a busy week at work, so I haven’t been able to write nearly as much as I’d like to. Luckily I did a lot of writing after last Wednesday to keep my numbers flowing.

As you may recall if you’re scoring at home (or if you’re alone) [Stealing an old Sportscenter reference, I couldn’t resist) my last word count was 33,240. I’m still on the pace that I set for myself months ago, which makes me happy. Especially considering things that I didn’t take into account, like two busy weeks at work (Christmas and this week) and a snow storm that trapped me in New Jersey without my computer! But I’m still on pace!

So with that i mind, your new word count is….

36,956

So if I keep up this pace I will hit 40,000 by next week! I’m so excited! There should not only be an excerpt coming with in a week, but also a cover release!

Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

