Take A Chance….

JefftrelBooks Logo (10)

Good Tuesday afternoon readers. Maybe it’s evening depending on where you are. For me it’s 4 in the afternoon.

The reason I’m coming to you today is simple. I have a challenge for you. It’s really easy actually. I want you to take a chance. Take a chance on an independent writer. It doesn’t have to be me. I mean I’m not going to lie, I wish it was me. But it doesn’t have to be me.

It’s great that you have a book shelf full of authors named Rowling and King and Clancy and Grisham and Grafton. All of them are awesome writers.  There is a reason why I just need to type their last names and you know EXACTLY who I’m talking about. But guess what. There was a time they weren’t big name writers. They were just people struggling to make a dream happen.

But their struggles are over. But there are a million of other authors still trying to make that dream happen. So take a chance. You might find an author with a unique voice and even better a unique story. Names like (Jeremy) Croston and (Jack) Crosby and (Morganna) Williams and (Jerry) Klaus and (Michael) Ness. And yes even (Jeff) Trelewicz. Every book you buy from an independent author makes a difference for them. It really is that simple. Even if it’s not anyone on this list, you should help support independent authors.

You just never know, you may actually find your new favorite author. Or at the very least a nice new addition to your library.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. You have been challenged. What you do with that challenge is up to you.

Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

