Goodbye 2015, HELLO 2016

JefftrelBooks Logo (10)

Good afternoon readers! Hope everyone is having a wonderful last day of 2015.

For me 2015 has been a mixed bag of emotions. I’ve seen more lows than I’ve seen highs. Makes for a really crappy roller coaster if you ask me.

2015 saw a lot of success for the company that my business partner Jeremy and I started in late 2014. It saw the debut of our podcast and I put out three books. Again, as an author you want to improve with each release and I honestly feel like I have done that. The quality from Everything Comes Full Circle to Paranormal Contact Volume 1 to Paranormal Contact Vol 2 is noticeable. At least I hope that it is! And the work that I’m doing with The Time Traveler’s Journal is even better!

Would I like the sales to be better for my first three releases? Of course I would. But that’s out of my hands. All I can do is put out the best books and hope for the best.

2015 has had few highlights outside of the publishing business. I reconnected with friends and went on a fun trip out to Arizona. And that’s really been it.

2016 will be a better year for me. It has to be. While I released three books in 2015, I am only planning on two releases in 2016. First the Time Traveler’s Journal in April or May and then concluding my series with Paranormal Contact Vol. 3 in October.

Hopefully 2016 sets me on a better path as far as jobs go. There’s a lot I want to do. I know of at least one big thing happening for me and that’s in January. I will let you know about that coming up.

I want to wish all the readers of this blog and those that have bought my books a happy New Year. Be safe. I will talk to you all next year! Have a good one everybody!

One thought on “Goodbye 2015, HELLO 2016”

Leave a Reply

