Word Count Wednesday # 6

Word Count Wednesday

Welcome back to the 6th Word Count Wednesday. As I mentioned in my last WCW, I haven’t been feeling that well lately. Well I must be getting somewhat better because I did some more writing!

The last time I gave you an update I had 12,031 words written for The Time Traveler’s Journal. That is a little less than 1/3 of the way through what my goal is for the book. That’s not bad for 6 weeks of writing. Would I like to be doing more? Of course I would. But work has picked up lately giving me less time for the things I want to do. I suppose that’s not a bad thing, right?

So? Here we go. The new word count for today is…….

14,113

The scene I just wrote to me is full of foreshadowing for the rest of the book. I’m hoping that this is the kind of book that after you read it, you want to read it again and look for the clues that are scattered throughout the book. This book is so much different than anything I’ve written. In the best possible way!

This week there will be another Frothy story coming. And I think this coming Monday there will be part 2 of my Katie Christmas story.

Have a good one everybody!

Leave a Reply

