Word Count Wednesday # 5

Word Count Wednesday

Good Wednesday evening to you. Hope everyone is having a good week.

I would like to say that I am, but alas I’m not *striking a dramatic pose*. I’m dealing with the worst thing that could happen to a writer! Writer’s block! Again!

And if that was my only ailment, I think I would be okay. But it’s not. I’ve been fighting illness for a few weeks, always feeling it coming on but never fully catching me. Well, it finally caught me yesterday 😦

So what that truly means is I haven’t done a lot of writing since I updated you last. In fact, I only wrote one day last week.

So it’s with great sadness I tell you the total as it stands is 12,031 words. But mark my words. As soon as I get completely healthy, I will come full force on it!

 

Leave a Reply

