Word Count Wednesday # 4

Word Count Wednesday

Welcome to the 4th Word Count Wednesday. I will admit that I’m slightly disappointed that I’m not the only one who thought of Word Count Wednesday. It’s been a hashtag on Twitter before. And here I was being completely original. Oh well.

I am very happy to say that I have passed the 10,000 word count as off last night. When I last updated you, I was at 8.580 words. I have been trying to write a little bit more than I have in the past few weeks.

Drum roll please! *Looking around* No? Okay. I will do it *drumming my fingers on the desk* As of this morning the word count is 11,073. I just started chapter five this morning.

I have never written a character as central as the main character is. Both Everything Comes Full Circle and the Paranormal Contact Series are more ensemble casts. A case could be made that PC Vol. 1 was more about Jason and PC Vol. 2 was more about Katie and Greg. But make no mistake about. The Time Traveler’s Journal is all about Shane.

Leave a Reply

