Why St. Augustine?

JefftrelBooks Logo (8)

Looks like we’re moving up! Hopefully up the literary charts that is! Thanks Graphics Department. For the new logo. On top of the other many new logos you keep sending me.

So I was asked in an email why did I choose St. Augustine for the setting of Paranormal Contact Volume 2? Excellent question. First off, it’s one of my favorite places to visit. Secondly, there are so many different stories to be told. Quite frankly I could have easily written a book twice as long as I did and still not cover all the ghost stories that take place there. From many reports, it’s the 3rd most haunted city in the South. Only behind Savannah Georgia and New Orleans.

Don’t believe me? Well according to Shadowlands.net, here’s a list of just a few of the places in St. Augustine that reportedly haunted:

St. Augustine ghost stories (1)

St. Augustine ghost stories (2)

With all these experiences, I’d be a fool not to write about them. To see which of these legends made it into my book, well you’re just going to have to read it now won’t you?

2 thoughts on “Why St. Augustine?”

Leave a Reply

