New Scene From Paranormal Contact Volume Two

Good Saturday afternoon to you. I thought since it’s been a while since I gave you a teaser from Paranormal Contact Volume Two I would give you one today. It’s just a small sample of the paranormal goodness that awaits Jason, Tanya, Katie and Greg in Volume Two. What do you think?

Greg stood with his back against the large brick wall to the right. There’s a matching brick wall to the left. The walls are connected by a large arch that is above a cut out which serves as the gate to the town. Beyond the gate is the old school house. Katie slowly pace between the two sides of the brick wall. There was no one else around them.

“It would really help if we knew what we were looking for. Wouldn’t it?” Katie said. She dragged her foot across the sand. “Do you think Harry was just fucking with us?”

“He doesn’t seem to be the kind of guy to be just fucking with us. I could be wrong. God knows I’m not the best of character. Look at my ex-wife,” Greg joked. He glanced at Katie. She had stopped her pacing. She glanced back at him, not looking very happy at him. “My judgement has gotten a little better in the last few years?”

“Nice save,” Katie replied. She began to pace again. “He was just so vague with this. We can’t really investigate an area if we don’t know what we’re looking for.” She turned around to face Greg. “You swear you heard cannon fire earlier?”

“Of course I did.”

“I’m just checking. I’m going to try and take some pictures and see if anything comes up since we don’t know what the fuck we’re even looking for.” Katie took a step back to the other wall opposite Greg. Her brown purse was on the ground. She bent down to her knee and pulled out her cellphone. She stood up quickly and walked around taking various pictures. After ten pictures she looked down at the camera and examined her pictures. “Nope, nothing out of the ordinary in any of these pictures. I’m really tempted to go ask Harry what he meant. There’s really nothing here!”

Katie took a step towards the archway and stopped quickly. She felt a breeze run through her body.

“What is it?” Greg asked.

“Did you feel that breeze?” Katie asked. She was frozen where she stood.

“No, I didn’t feel anything. Are you okay?” Greg took a step towards her. But Katie lifted her finger to for him to stop. Her head tilted from side to side. In the distance the sounds of people walking near the shops could be heard. They were talking too. But closer there were no sounds.

All of sudden, Katie’s head turned to her left.

“Did you hear that?” she exclaimed. She took another five pictures closer to the wall opposite where Greg was standing.

“I didn’t hear anything. What did you hear?” Greg asked. He walked over to her quickly.

“I heard footsteps. But they were different from yours. And they sounded like they came from over there,” Katie pointed to the wall. “Not from everyone else. I heard three distinct footsteps. Someone was walking towards me,” Katie said. Her left hand began to shake nervously.

“Are you sure it wasn’t from…”

“I know what I heard Greg! It sounded much closer than over there. Okay?” Katie snapped.

“I’m sorry. I was just trying to come up with an explanation. That’s all,” he responded. He put his arms around her. She responded momentarily by wrapping her arms around him. But she pushed him off. She continued to look in all directions.

“Maybe Harry wasn’t wrong,” Katie whispered. She put her finger up to her lips again. Her eyes bounced around again searching for any movement. As she looked to the right, her head snapped back quickly. “Oh my God,” she gasped.

“What is it?” Greg asked. He looked in the same direction that she was looking but he saw nothing. Katie’s breathing was labored.  Her knees buckled for a second. She sat quickly on the ground. “Are you okay?”

“Yeah, I’m fine.” She said. Greg reached his hand out to help her up. She casually shook her head. “Give me a second.” He took his hand back. “You’re going to think I’m crazy. But it looked like there was standing over your shoulder before. It looked like a young girl. I saw her out of the corner of my eye but when I turned my head completely she was gone.”

“Where did you see her?” Greg turned around and looked in both directions. He turned his attention back to Katie, who was still on the ground.

“Over there,” she pointed over Greg’s left shoulder. He walked over to where she was pointing. He took out of his phone and took four pictures quickly. He glanced down at the camera. What he saw made his jaw drop a little bit. Greg ran over to Katie and knelt beside her.

“This is either dust or a few orbs. But considering it’s where you thought you saw someone standing, I’m going to say it’s not dust.” Katie grabbed the phone out of his hand and looked down at it.

“Under any normal circumstances, I’d call that dust. But right now? Not so sure,” Katie responded. She reached her left hand up to Greg. He nodded his head as his hand extended down to her. She grabbed onto his wrist as he pulled her up to her feet.

Leave a Reply

