I’m speechless right now…

Good morning/afternoon/evening readers.

For those of you that don’t really know me as a person, I’m loud. I can be obnoxious at times (Truth be told, who can’t?). I have the mouth of an Italian sailor on shore leave for ten hours. So for me to be at a total loss for words is a rarity. But I am right now. Why?

Here’s why. My business partner Jeremy Croston (ragnorakonice.wordpress.com) was nominated for an award for his book The Cactus Killer recently. His professor from school is part of the team that makes those nominations. In an effort to help me be a better writer, Jeremy showed him Paranormal Contact Volume One. He was impressed by it! Sure, it’s not perfect as someone here recently told me. Nominations had all ready been announced, so my book isn’t truly eligible. But he gave me a special nomination anyway and said “This is to make sure you get a book ready for next year’s contest”. Rest assured Mr. O’Brien I am hard at work. Thank you for the inspiration!

While the name of our company is Two Dudes, Brews and Books there is a third honorary member to our team. His name is Jack Crosby. If you read Paranormal Contact Volume One (and I really hoped that you did!) you know both Jack and Jeremy show up as exaggerated versions of themselves. Well, Jack has released his second book today. It’s called Old War Stories. It’s a sequel to his first book Death Among Us. If you’re fans of books full with demons and sex and violence and sex and violence and sex and a little more violence, you need to be reading his books. They are available right now on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

