Interviewing my Business Partner

Good afternoon and welcome back. As it stands “Everything Comes Full Circle” is in the hands of my editors. I hope to have more information about the release soon!

In the mean time, I am proud to conduct a very special interview. A few months ago a friend of mine that I have known for many years and I decided to partner up and form our own independent publishing company called “Two Dudes, Brews and Books.” So ladies and gentlemen, it is my pleasure to introduce you to Mr. Jeremy Croston.

Tell the readers a little about yourself:

Well, my name is Jeremy and I am a giant nerd, lol.  Books and beer are two of my favorite things and hence how I came to team up with you and created this crazy company!

Since the name of our company is two dudes, brews and books let me ask you about the first time you drank. Do you remember what it was?

It was on my twenty first birthday and it was a Bud-Light.  I remember the first drink was awful, but years later I came to appreciate a good beer.  (note: Bud-Light is NOT a good beer)

Do you remember when we used to chug beer at Jungle Jim’s? And for the readers’ sake, tell us who won?

I do remember those days and to the readers, let me tell you, there were no winners.  On those nights, we were all losers, haha! (Editor’s note, Jeremy could out chug me those days and probably could still. But he has a point!)

You have primarily written science Fiction books to this point. Are there any genres you would like to write about in the future?

Ironic (or knowingly!) you should ask.  My next project is a romantic/sports novel about a boxer who is rebuilding his life, both personally and professionally.  It is a tale I think anyone can relate to, as we all have to go through the rough patches in order to get to the glory at the end of the road.  Look for it late spring/early summer on a Kindle near you!

For those that don’t know the story, your wife Stephanie was the one who encouraged you to pursue writing after finding your stories in a box while you two were moving. What did you think when she first told you to pursue it? Did you think it was a good idea?

At the time I thought it was a crazy idea.  No one would want to read the random stuff I came up with.  But you know, women tend to be a bit smarter than men.  Granted, I’m not on the New York Times best seller lists, but the response to my novels has been very positive.  It just goes to show you, all you need is faith in your abilities.

What drew you to the inspiration of writing about characters like Thor and Loki?

I’m a big Norse mythology guy.  I’ve studied it and even have a minor in mythology as a whole from UCF.  I wanted to give the public a more accurate portrayal of them, as the Marvel portrayals are fun, but not fully right.  Loki is not the evil genius everyone thinks he is.  He is a very complex and misunderstood character,

As a writer, what do you think is your ultimate goal?

My ultimate goal is to entertain the people who read my novels.  I think being an author gives you a different motivation than most professions.  You write what you think will inspire people to think and read more.  If my Ragnarok on Ice series motivates a person to learn more about the real Norse gods, than I am happy.

When you become a successful writer, where is the one place you would like to live?

Good question!  I’d buy a summer home in Alaska and a winter home in Cocoa Beach.  You would find me on my front porch sipping my favorite brew, creating the next big thing!

Thank you for your time with us, Jeremy. To find out about Jeremy’s books you can find them at this link  www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston and you can find his blog here https://ragnarokonice.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

